Help    Print

Registration Checklist

For consideration under the Kaiser Permanente’s Supplier Diversity program, supplier must meet the following criteria:

  • US Federal Taxpayer ID
  • In business for at least two years, with three customer referrals
  • Be a "for-profit" business that is at least 51% owned, managed and controlled by a U.S. citizen with affiliation in one of the following segments: ethnic minority, woman, or veteran.
  • Provide proof of certification or certification "in progress" document from one or more Kaiser Permanente recognized third party certifying agencies (see certification guidelines below)
  • Veteran-owned or Service Disabled-Veteran-owned companies must have proof of military service.
Kaiser Permanente accepts certification from the following preferred organizations and their regional affiliates:
  • National Minority Supplier Development Council (NMSDC)
  • Women's Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC)
  • U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA)
  • Association for Service Disabled Veterans (ASDV)
  • Other city, state, federal and municipal agencies

If your company qualifies as a diversity supplier but is not yet certified, we encourage you to become certified by the appropriate third party certification agency(ies) listed above within 90 days of registering at the Kaiser Permanente Supplier Diversity Portal. Certification is one of the requirements for participation in the Kaiser Permanente National Supplier Diversity program.

If your company meets the above guidelines, please click here to register.